top of page

Merger and Acquisition

Finesse of analysis, objectivity and transparency are for us the essentials of these short and fascinating subjects.

FC2020-sqbnw.jpg

Fabien
founder

A successful merger or acquisition is a guarantee of value creation. The success of these complex operations relies on a clear strategy, a relevant valuation, a complete evaluation of the potential and its associated risks, as well as a controlled integration allowing to maximize synergies.

sail_boat_fromabove_photoshop.png
  • Due diligence in view of anexternal growth for a French ETI in online distribution

  • Buyer due diligence dans l’IoT industrial for a fund ‘mid cap’ in Belgium

RECENT ILLUSTRATIONS

Due diligence

Prior to a merger or acquisition, whether initiated by the seller or the buyer, assessing the target's strategic perspectives is essential to ensure value creation. This strategic overview is based on several axes: analyzing the market and its trends, understanding the competitive environment, studying potential synergies with internal activities and the existing portfolio, identifying image and reputation risks.

 

Our customized and result-oriented approach allows us to quickly provide you with the necessary elements for you decision making process.

 


 

Due diligence
Carve-out / Spin-off
  • ‘Carve-out’ Strategy of a innovative IoT product for a consumer electronics technician 

  • Business plan and ‘spin off’ valorisation from web editor in ‘SaaS’ sector for mobile phone

RECENT ILLUSTRATIONS

Carve-out / Spin-off 

Whether it is for financial or strategic reasons, the sale or spin-off of a part of the business must be matured and validated. The understanding of the market and the key success factors of the business will allow you to build an attractive business plan. Identifying the key people and the operational impacts of the spin-off will also allow you to control the consequences of the spin-off on your core business.

Our expertise in market research and in construction of business plans, and our ability to understand your challenges on the ground will enable you to maximize the attractiveness of the divested business while minimizing the negative impacts on your operations.

  • Support for the optimization of the teams of four venues now within a group 

  • For an actor of intermediation, management of the integration of a new international subsidiary 

RECENT ILLUSTRATIONS

Post Merger Integration

Downstream of a merger or acquisition, maintaining the dynamics of the two entities is essential to unlock the maximum value of the operation. A successful integration phase is a guarantee of maximizing and accelerating synergies, by building a relevant and adapted organization allowing the optimization of capacities.
In these fast-paced transition periods, we work with you to ensure that deadlines are met and the quality of the work is maintained.

PM Integration
bottom_4.png
bottom of page

Fusion et Acquisition

Finesse d’analyse, objectivité et transparence, sont à nos yeux les incontournables de ces sujets à la fois courts et passionnants.

FC2020-sqbnw.jpg

Fabien
fondateur

Une fusion ou acquisition réussie est gage de création de valeur. Le succès de ces opérations complexe repose sur une stratégie claire, une valorisation pertinente, une évaluation complète du potentiel et de ses risques associés, ainsi qu'une intégration contrôlée permettant de maximiser les synergies.

sail_boat_fromabove_photoshop.png
  • Due diligence en vue d’une croissance externe pour une ETI française dans la distribution en ligne 

  • Buyer due diligence dans l’IoT industrielle pour un fond ‘mid cap’ en Belgique 

ILLUSTRATIONS RECENTES

Due diligence

En amont d’une fusion ou acquisition à l’initiative du vendeur ou de l’acheteur, évaluer les perspectives stratégiques de la cible est primordial pour assurer une création de valeur. Ce panorama stratégique repose sur plusieurs axes : analyser le marché et ses tendances, comprendre l’environnement concurrentiel, étudier les potentielles synergies avec les activités internes et le portefeuille existant, identifier les risques d'image et de réputation.

 

Notre approche customisée et orientée résultat de ces travaux nous permet de vous apporter rapidement les éléments nécessaires à votre prise de décision.

 
 
  • Stratégie de ‘carve-out’ d’un produit IoT innovant pour un électronicien grand public 

  • Business plan et valorisation d’une ‘spin off’ issue d’un éditeur web dans le secteur du ‘SaaS’ pour mobile 

ILLUSTRATIONS RECENTES

Carve-out / Spin-off 

Que ce soit pour un besoin financier ou stratégique, la cession ou scission d’une partie de l’activité se doit d’être mûrie et validée. La compréhension du marché et des facteurs clé de succès de l’activité vous permettra de construire un business plan attractif. L’identification des personnes clés et des impacts opérationnels de la scission vous permettra par ailleurs de maîtriser les conséquences de la scission sur votre activité cœur.

Notre expertise en études de marché et dans la construction de business plan, et notre capacité à appréhender vos enjeux terrain vous permettront de maximiser l’attractivité de l’activité cédée tout en minimisant les impacts négatifs sur vos opérations.

  • Support à l’optimisation des équipes de quatre lieux de spectacle désormais au sein d’un groupe 

  • Pour un acteur de l’intermédiation, pilotage de l’intégration d’une nouvelle filiale internationale 

ILLUSTRATIONS RECENTES

Post Merger Integration

En aval d’une fusion ou acquisition, maintenir la dynamique des deux entités est essentiel pour dégager la valeur maximale de l’opération. Une phase d’intégration réussie est gage de maximisation et d’accélération des synergies, par la construction d’une organisation pertinente et adaptée permettant l’optimisation des capacités.

Dans ces périodes de transition au rythme soutenu, nous vous accompagnons pour assurer la tenue des délais et la qualité des travaux.

 
bottom_4.png